👀 Normalize being weird

or actually let’s not.

This week’s edition of the Huntrs Newsletter is brought to you by:

Myself 👋

Want to get your brand in front of 3100+ founders, builders, entrepreneurs, and leaders?

👀

When everyone I studied with were planning to work in cool industries and with cool products.

I chose an unsexy one Breast milk analysis 😂

It was way less competition and I learnt loads about go-to-market.

People laughed at me.

But…. I was also the only one who had a job before we graduated.

When everyone was out partying like animals, I studied and had a side hustle that brought in more money during my studies than my first pay check did (I was shocked that vintage on eBay brought in more money than a “real” job did 😂)

Early in my career when people at work were taking lunch breaks that lasted a life time, I had already booked 10 cold calls.

When everyone was applying for jobs and sticking to the job application process, I emailed the CEO instead and got in through the back door.

“Isn’t it a waste of time to post content every day?”

“That’s never gonna go anywhere”

“Hanna the influencer” *laughing*

“Who do you think you are?”

The people who said that are the same people who come now and ask me for help on how to build their audience 🫠

Every time I’ve felt unhappy in a job I’ve left. I didn’t care how it looked on my CV.

When people thought I had lost my mind when I told them I was leaving Remote, (the unicorn company I was part of building as Sales Leader) I knew that it was the start of something bigger and better for me.

When we choose to go our own way…….

People will laugh at you.

People will not understand.

People will try to talk you out of it.

People will think you are out of your mind.

But who the f-ck wants to be normal?

And what is even normal?

Words by Tim Denning

“Normal” looks pretty miserable.

Sure, we all try to fit in.

To be liked for who we are.

But if that means living a life we don’t feel excited about, then what’s the point?

I’ve never followed the crowd.

I’ve always gone my own way.

My plan has always been to build something of my own.

For me it started with building my personal brand on LinkedIn.

Building an audience.

Putting myself out there.

Day after day.

Wanting to become 1% better everyday.

“Isn’t it hard?”

Of course it’s hard.

I don’t know about you but easy gets me bored.

Weirdness is what sets us apart, gets us hired. Be your unapologetically weird self. In fact, being weird may even find you the ultimate happiness.”

Chris Sacca

I asked Tim Denning a question (btw I’m a HUGE fan of him)

Tim, what’s your top 5 tips for people wanting to build a new career online?

  1. Write online to attract opportunities instead of apply for a job. It's how you go from being part of the permission economy by default, and join the permissionless economy.

  2. Try entrepreneurship at least once in your life. It pays the most.

  3. If you're going to work a job then choose a leader above all else. Don't fall for big tech brands and perks which mean nothing after a week.

  4. No one gives a shit about your job title. Don't be fooled. Anyone can make up any title they want.

  5. Mindset matters more than experience.

So, I say: f-ck normal 😄

Let's build the:

  • career

  • business

  • newsletter

  • lifestyle

  • audience

Whatever it is WE WANT.

Turn your weirdness into a superpower.

Relentlessly go after it 👊

And remember:

“No one in this world can compete with you on being you” - Naval Ravikant

Image credit: Unknown

Start by building your personal brand to attract more opportunities your way.

Build it into an ASSET that will compound for you.

Once you have an audience  you can build whatever business you want.

Let that sink in for a bit.

Here’s how to get started:

  1. Update your profile

  2. Learn how to play the game of social media

  3. Start posting content at least 3 times per week

  4. Build a system to stop yourself from quitting

  5. Hold yourself accountable and team up with someone and do this together

And while you’re at it, grab my FREE guide: 🔥 10 Examples of effective storytelling that drives revenue

Thank you to each and everyone of you, who reads this newsletter - if you want to share this with a friend, please do, it’s FREE.

Now I want to hear from you - how are you leveraging your unique “weirdness”?

Reply to this email and tell me 👏

📌 PS. I’m launch something new this week… why do some people manage to build HUGE audiences? What do these people do differently? What’s their secret? I will reveal everything me and other big creators do every single day, and how you can grow by applying the same strategy → all subscribers of the Huntrs newsletter will get a great discount.

👋 Before we go…

Need help to build demand for your business or monetize your skills and knowledge and build multiple income streams? Send me an email: [email protected]

→ Build your personal brand, then a business - ready to grow your audience & personal brand? Grab my guides or book a coaching call with me

We turn CEOs and investors into thought leaders and build organic pipeline for them.

Want to sponsor this newsletter and get your brand in front of 3100+ founders, builders, entrepreneurs, and leaders? Book your spot here.

Read loads of customer testimonials here 🔥