🧶 She tried to steal my clients

Here’s 3 of my failures

We don’t talk about failure enough.

We should.

Because entrepreneurship is no walk in the park or pink clouds all the time.

It’s just the contrary - it’s really hard.

That’s why 90% of all startups fail.

And most people don’t do it.

Failure is a big part of success.

I wrote about this yesterday on LinkedIn.

A lot of people resonated.

Here’s 3 of my failures:

  1. I waited too long to grow an email list.

    I am today though, both here through this newsletter and on Gumroad.

    It’s hard though, really hard.

    I emphasise on this with all my clients.

    Your audience on social media is a rented audience.


    So, don’t wait, start building your email list today.


  2. I ignored my gut feeling with a contractor.

    It turned out I was right. Or my gut feeling was.

    She tried to steal my clients.

    But luckily I found out and closed the door on her.

    Let’s not ignore our gut feeling.


  3. I sold to clients I knew was going to be a nightmare to handle 🤯

    The sort of people who pay you peanuts and ask you to change the world for them 🤣

I never dwell on mistakes.

It’s always been one of my greatest strengths.

Every morning I wake up with new energy, ready to conquer the world.

I learn and I move on.

It’s important though to not just show the success, but also the tough parts.

At the same time, this is why I love entrepreneurship.

I love building.

The ups and the downs.

The constant problem solving.

And the potential it has to change people’s lives.

And live life on our own terms.

Freedom > everything.

Want to share your failures/ mistakes/lessons? Hit reply to this email, I reply to everyone 👋

🙏 Join my poll and let me know:

What do you want to read about in this newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

In case you missed it…

🎀 Check out the all-in-one AI cheat sheet - so much value here!

𝐀𝐁𝐂 The formula that changed my life - grab it here

🚀 Learn 10 ways to tell stories that drives revenue - grab my FREE guide  

💪 “The men and women who truly run the world. The builders.” - I’m with Codie

📱 From 15,000 views to 19 billion views per year… 🤯 Consistency is EVERYTHING

🧠 Most jobs are not rocket science or brain surgery - give people a chance. 352 reposts and 4360 people agreed

💛 3rd edition of "How to turn your profile into a landing page" is here.

LinkedIn has made a lot of big updates lately and therefore I have updated and published the 3rd edition of "How to turn your profile into a landing page".

Everyone who purchased this guide before can now access the latest version in their Gumroad Library.

So, a new week is soon coming up - let’s fail forward together.

Have a great week ahead ✌️

🔥 Here’s 4 ways I can help you

→ Need help to build demand for your business or monetize your skills and knowledge and build multiple income streams? Send me an email: [email protected]

Ready to become a thought leader and grow your audience & personal brand? Grab my guides or book a coaching call with me

We turn CEOs and investors into thought leaders and build organic pipeline for them.

→ Want to sponsor this newsletter and get your brand in front of 3200+ founders, builders, entrepreneurs, and leaders? Book your spot here.

Read loads of customer testimonials here 🔥