🔥 Say No.

The biggest growth hack of all times + how to start making passive income!

In partnership with

Not possible

Relatable?

Yeah, just a bit.. 🤣

Was this email forwarded to you?

In the beginning when you are building your business you should say yes to EVERYTHING.

  • events

  • coffee chats

  • discovery calls

  • networking calls

  • those “maybe” that comes along

  • participating in podcasts, webinars, articles

  • reply to as many DMs on social media that you have time for

Why?

Because that’s the best way to put yourself out there.

Put yourself in places where you will learn loads about your customer, gather info, reach loads of people and build relationships.

This is what I’ve done every single time I’ve joined an early stage startup and grown their business.

This is what I did when I started my own business.

These days there are hundreds of people reaching out every week asking for coffee chats, advice, and people wanting to “jump on a call”.

Sponsored by: HubSpot (pretty proud of this sponsor 🤩)

Use AI as Your Personal Assistant

Ready to embrace a new era of task delegation?

HubSpot’s highly anticipated AI Task Delegation Playbook is your key to supercharging your productivity and saving precious time.

Learn how to integrate AI technology into your processes, allowing you to optimize resource allocation and maximize output with precision and ease.

A quick one before we continue on today’s topic, are you using any AI assistant yet? 👀

Have you tried HubSpot’s AI assistant?

I am psyched about it 🧡

And can’t wait to try it!

Do you also have HubSpot as CRM? Or something else? Tell me, I would love to know.

When we started building Remote we had HubSpot. Later when things grew insanely fast, we switched to Salesforce.

I love HubSpot, always have, always will.

…….🤫 hope they want to sponsor my newsletter again, so please please click on the link above and check out their AI assistant, it would mean SO much to me.

………. OK, so back to today’s topic ↓

Stay open because you never know who knocks on your door.

Like this other day, a big creator reached out (one of the top 10 creators on the LinkedIn platform) and wanted to chat.

We connected and shared growth advice with each other.

Or taking that call a while back even though I didn’t have the time, and got an ex Microsoft and McKenzie executive as my client.

Speaking engagements, business magazines, podcast invitations, etc. etc.

Building my personal brand in public on LinkedIn has opened so many incredible doors for me.

It’s insane how much opportunity that is out there.

However..

…people always want a slice of your time.

Your time is precious.

Your energy is precious.

So, you need to be your own gatekeeper.

And guard your time with your life.

Quick call

This 😆 I feel his pain

After a while when you’ve said YES to a lot and you’ve started to gain traction and momentum (customers) you need to start saying NO.

You’ve now entered the second stage of you growth journey.

Saying no is now your biggest growth hack.

It’s the best way to stay focused on the right things.

And it’s SOOOO liberating.

I get energy these days from saying no.

Because when you are saying no, you are saying yes to:

  • recharging

  • building your business

  • being present for your customers

  • having alone time (super key for me)

  • being present with family and friends

  • make space for being bored (that’s when I get my best ideas)

and, I have gained a lot more time to play with my kids ❤️

Pool time

Time is everything.

Make sure you spend it on the right things.

Do you agree?

Sponsored by: Rho

The easy, helpful business banking platform founders trust.

Rho provides everything you need to manage your company cash and grow your business. Enjoy a seamless business banking experience backed by award-winning 24/7 customer support and zero ACH or platform fees. Open a Rho account in minutes today.

Banking services provided and cards issued by Webster Bank, N.A., Member FDIC. International and foreign currency payments services provided by Wise US, Inc. Treasury Management services provided by American Deposit Management, LLC. All Rights reserved. © 2019-2024 Under Technologies, Inc. DBA Rho Technologies. Rho is a trademark of Under Technologies, Inc. Rho is a fintech company, not a bank. Rho partners with FDIC-insured banks to offer banking products and services.

I was hoping to show you the tennis court branded with Huntrs.

But it’s not ready yet 😢

Maybe next week?

Talk soon,
Hanna

📌 PS. Every month I make thousands of dollars on selling guides on Gumroad. Everyone should have a side hustle that makes them 1-3K per month.

Whenever you’re ready, here’s how I can help you:

FREE resources:

I have 4 main offers:

  1. Do it yourself: grab my guides

  2. Do it with you:

    - book personal branding coaching 
    - program: how to build a profitable online business

  3. Done for you: fully outsourced to us choose between small, medium or large